26, 27, 28, 29, 30 April 2014: Round Up

I got to see Sound of Music! Went off without a hitch Sunday – I even got the train before the hockey playoff game ended. Super sweet.

I’ve been in full on distraction mode with work projects building up and my family’s new puppy being critically ill, which has translated into finding an ebook series and immersing myself in it so thoroughly that I am up reading until midnight and reading on my lunch breaks. Luckily, there’s only one more mini story to read – well, actually, there’s an entire third book left to read, but I think I’m skipping it. A review mentioned that it’s two years later and the same issues are reappearing, and that’s boring. We’ll see how the rest of the week goes, if I need the extra distraction or not, hee.

20140430-123926.jpg

anthropologie Novelty Collar tee, Old navy flirt skirt, JCrew Jackie cardigan, Victoria’s Secret leggings, Converse

I wanted to look nice for my storytime, but also, you know, be able to jump and pretend to be a dinosaur. It worked!

 

20140430-123939.jpg

JCrew Factory hearts dress, JCrew Jackie cardigan, vintage pin, Merona OTK socks, Bass Heritage Boots

A bit more casual for a matinee show, but still worthy of the freaking amazing theater. Pics below.

20140430-123951.jpg

Charlotte Russe striped top, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Modcloth Airport Greetings sweater, Biviel t-strap heels

I’ve missed these shoes! They weren’t very wearable this winter. I also still love this cardigan, but it’s reading very blazery in my outfits lately. I’d like to avoid that, unsure how.

 

 

20140430-124007.jpg

shawl neck sweater, Kate Spade Jillian skirt, Hue knee socks, Naturalizer mary janes

I also added my Gap boyfriend cardigan, because it was warm enough for knee socks but not short sleeves. This didn’t come out quite like I wanted, but it’s okay.

 

20140430-124016.jpg

anthropologie tee, Old Navy flirt skirt, Charlotte Russe belt, anthropologie carigan, Hue knee socks, BoC Canty booties

I love this shade of orange! It’s a delight to wear, especially in the midst of a streak of grey, rainy days.

20140430-124032.jpg

Sound of Music stage! I got bumped to row 10 for them losing my Friday ticket. Seat was amazing. The singing, costumes and set were all astounding (though Billy Zane needs to learn how to project). The acting was fine, but I think they could have taken some risks and had some more fun with it. There were flashes of fun and life, especially with Maria, but they played it super safe.

 

20140430-124044.jpg

They had costumes from La Traviata in the downstairs area, and they were GLORIOUS.

My friend at work went to a clothes swap and found some awesome things for me and another coworker. This is what I ended up with:

 

 

 

 

 

20140430-124059.jpg

My favorite collar, outside of a peter pan!

20140430-124110.jpg

YOU GUYS THIS DRESS IS AMAZING. I need to fix the collar, sew on some new beads, which will surely take much longer than I plan, but when it is ready, it will be amazing.

What do you think?

