25. 26. 27 August 2014: Whoooooooooo

I wore my Doctor t-shirt on Saturday for the premiere – and my Doctor dress for the re-airing of the premiere in the movie theater on Monday night, ha. It was even better on the big screen with no commercials. And the introduction by a funny alien character, Strax, was brilliant – naming all 12 (ish – 14 technically) Doctors and totally slamming them was hilarious. I’m excited for the new season and the new Doctor. I’m madly in love with him, so here’s hoping the writing keeps up!

20140827-215916.jpg

Merona dress, Keds Champions

Cool and casual dress for a bloody hot Sunday work day.

20140827-215927.jpg

Hot Topic Her Universe Doctor Who dress, BP cardigan, Forever 21 phone booth necklace, Keds Champions

Doctor Who! ::twirls:: The one problem with this dress is that it is so damned light – I’m never sure that it’s down where it belongs and not raised up somehow. It was hot, very hot, so  I went legginginless, but that might not be my best decision. (Not that it did ever raise up, I just worried.)

20140827-215937.jpg

Old Navy top, Old Navy Flirt skirt, JCrew Jackie cardigan, sandals

Another hot day, the cardi was mostly off.

20140827-215951.jpg

Theme dress, amber necklace, hairscarf, Keds Champions

A very autumnal outfit. It was lovely, weather wise, but horrific allergy wise. I abandoned my walk and instead turned to Starbucks for my first (iced) pumpkin spice latte of the season. It was DELIGHTFUL.

3 thoughts on “25. 26. 27 August 2014: Whoooooooooo

  1. You might like dress hem weights for your Hot Topic Dr. Who dress. You can buy them at just about any fabric/notions store. Easy to sew into the hem & gives just enough reassurance & feedback to settle the is-my-skirt-blown-up-n-over-my-up-n-over issues.

    Like

  2. Pingback: 28 February and 1 March 2015: Dapper Day!!! | Miss Lady Librarian

What do you think?

