5 and 6 November 2014: More catch up

Another small catch up post! TWO local stations have gone Christmas (one full time, the other a blend alternating with pop songs) and so I am curled up with coffee and oatmeal and wishing I had a fireplace, ha.

20141112-190413.jpg

Anthropologie Space dyed Cowl Sweater, Kate Spade Jillian skirt, Hue tights, Mickey necklace, Bass Heritage boots

I remember testing this outfit last January, but I don’t think I ever wore it. Alas, my friend and I were walking back from lunch when the heel cap was lost forever. It meant a lot of sliding and skidding as I walked. No fun. 😦 I’m going to bring it to the cobbler tomorrow at lunch and see if he can add another one.

20141112-190427.jpg

Gap tank, Loft military skirt, anthropologie sequinned cardigan, Mickey necklace, Crown Vintage boots

Oddly fancy. I knew that as I put it on, and decided that I didn’t care. Sparkling is fun and I felt so awful that day.

I think I forgot to take a picture on Friday. Or else they didn’t come out? I can’t remember what I wore. Jeans. I drove up to my parents to hang out and play with this little guy:

20141112-190505.jpg

He has a towel he likes to snuggle with, but I think he was asking for a quilt of his own, hee.

2 thoughts on “5 and 6 November 2014: More catch up

  1. Whoa bummer about the heel cap. Any kind of wardrobe malfunction puts me in a tailspin, especially shoe woes. Get thee to a cobbler stat!
    Wow Bingo is getting bigger – filling up the photo at a pretty good clip. How’s puppy training going?
    We have been tending to a tiny little feral cat that we found in the forest behind our house. We can’t let her inside our house as we have pet parrots & my husband is allergic to cats, so we’ve essentially turned our front porch into a little cat living area. I’ll need to figure out what to do with her here soon, but for now, she’s doing alright. Got her a little warm snuggly bed inside a waterproof box & she is getting fed. Need a cat?

    Like

    • The boot should be ready tomorrow! But I only brought the one, and she said I should have brought both so they wouldn’t be uneven. Which I never even thought of!! So I will bring this one home and see if they are uneven, and if so, bring them both so they can match. It was only $10, which I think is awesome.

      He’s so much bigger! I was looking at his puppy-puppy pictures today and it’s so crazy. He’s generally pretty well trained – totally potty trained, and he’s much better about not jumping on people. He mostly only forgets with me, ha. Dad’s going to take him to a training class to fine tune commands in a few weeks.

      Poor kitty!! My coworker has been doing the same with three feral kittens – she had them captured and in her house for awhile, but they escaped out the window. Sounds like she’s getting more domesticated, which is good!

      Like

What do you think?

