3 and 4 November 2014: Slow catch up

Unplanned hiatus! Sorry. Allergies have been terrible, and so I basically collapse after work. I’m breaking my catch up into chunks, so here we go.

20141104-184226.jpg

 

Coldwater Creek top, JCrew skirt, sweater rights, BoC Canty Booties

Totally digging how this came out! I think it’s the red tights – I think I normally do brown with these but red was perfect.

20141104-184238.jpg

 

Shawl sweater, Old Navy Sweetheart Skinnies, anthropologie cardigan, Sweet 554 Mary Janes

Another outfit I am totally digging. Man, I was on a roll. A coworker commented that I looked so tall and man, I did. The shoes don’t really have a heel, so it was all about these awesome proportions. I should try to find more like it.

Look what I did with my extra hour from Daylight Saving!

20141104-184249.jpg

 

It’s done!!!!! It’s all washed and everything. I’m super pleased with it, flaws and all. Next up, a runner for my mother.

4 thoughts on “3 and 4 November 2014: Slow catch up

  1. The quilt is adorable! Nicely done! It’s so happy colored. Got a good mix of Laura Ingalls & Laura Ashley going on! Love seeing how other people can be creative. Makes me want to bust out the sewing machine, but alas, still pretty eyeball deep with school stuff & will be for the foreseeable future. Ah well, first world problems!
    Love the second outfit the most – the navy color looks great on you. Have to agree, you do look taller!

    Like

    • Thank you!! And ha, that is a good description for it. It’s all 30s reproduction prints, and it makes me smile to look at it.

      I definitely need to get more jewel-y and blue sweaters this year. Must hie me off to the consignment store, heh.

      is there light at the end of the school tunnel yet??

      Like

What do you think?

