13 and 15 November: Caught Up!

Whew, made it. Finally caught up. Yay.

20141116-194040.jpg

Gap tank, Gap plaid skirt, JCrew Jackie cardigan, Hue leggings, Mickey necklace, Aerosole heels

You guys. It is bloody cold out there. Some days, we don’t hit 30. This is not usual for November. I like it, but I’m not quite ready for it. I had other fall outfits to wear, you know? But hey. Plaid.

20141116-194048.jpg

Frozen Elsa tee, Forever 21 skirt, H&M cardigan, Hue leggings, Crown Vintage boots

It was supposed to snow 2 inches, so duh, had to go with Elsa. Also, I was doing a storytime and that’s always a good excuse. And it was! One new girl, who barely speaks any English, came over to talk about it because she watches Frozen every week, and even one of my mostly nonverbal kids tried to say her name when he saw me. It was super sweet. And I’m basically going to always wear Elsa for these Saturday storytimes, ha.

Alas, the snow never really came. I went for a walk to pick up the amazing coconut milk nog I fell for last year, and stopped at Pier 1 for cute Christmas things, and it absolutely did snow on me the whole time, but very little stuck. Sigh. It’ll come. I want it now, though. If it’s going to be this cold, it should also be pretty!

What do you think?

