21 and 22 December 2014: Christmas Prep

Final days to get things ready!

20141221-212842.jpg

JCrew snowflake top, H&M cardigan, Old Navy Sweetheart Skinny jeans, vintage tree brooch, bow hairpin, Keds

Still no snow, so I bring my own. Apparently we’re going to get clocked Christmas eve? Not bad timing, really.

I’ve had a few things going with my nails, but this is my favorite:

20141221-212931.jpg

The green has stuck around for well over a week with very little wear, it’s astounding. The grey is OPI Glee and I love it because it shines green or purple depending on light, and the green shine looks great with the green accent. When that chipped, I left the green and made rose gold be the main color. It looks great.

20141222-153211.jpg

Gap drape neck top, H&M cardigan, vintage tree brooch, jingle bracelet, Old Navy Sweetheart Skinny jeans, Keds

Last minute errands, done! Everything mailed, check! Christmas movies watched, check and check and check. Yay.

Also:

20141221-212858.jpg

Rudolf pillow sewn for my brother: check.

I was going to post today’s outfit, but it’s just another red top and jeans, ha. I own a lot of red.
So, instead, I leave you with this holiday post card and wish you all a merry week, whatever you celebrate. Hugs to you all!

url

4 thoughts on “21 and 22 December 2014: Christmas Prep

  1. LOVE the Rudolph pillow! Probably my most favorite & cherished holiday tv show ever!
    Aw man, the Jcrew snowflake tee. Drats. I have yet to find that tee in stock or in my size (new, not used) on ebay either. I at least have the reindeer sequin tee’s, but still…the snowflake tee eludes me. Same with their island a-line skirt from 2008 give or take a year. I hold out hope!
    Anyhoo, love your festive attire – good suggestions & inspirations!

    Like

    • It’s my brothers favorite too! I’m excited to see what he thinks of it. (Me, I’m partial to Mickeys Christmas Carol and Plutos Christmas a Tree, ha.)

      Reindeer sequin tee???? Oh my word, I had no idea such a thing exists, but that is marvelous! I wish you msuch success in the hunt for these items in 2015! Merry tidings, friend.

      Like

What do you think?

