30 and 31 December 2014: Another One a Bites the Dust

Closing out 2014 with the last of the 2014 outfits!

20141231-211902.jpg

Bar III dress, Gap boyfriend cardigan, Victoria’s Secret leggings, Tardis necklace, Doctor Who bracelet, Bass Heritage boots

A comfy dress for a very cold day. I also added the Doctor Who touches in honor of our Scottish Hogmanay program. One of our assistants helped the kids make stuffed bagpipes, paper kilts and paper torches for a torch parade. SO CUTE.

20141231-211929.jpg

20141231-211912.jpg

JCrew Charley sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Doctor Who necklace, Alex and Ani bracelets, Anthropologie hairband, Kate Spade sparkle socks, Naturalizer Mary Janes

I usually like to sparkle on NYE, but none of my sparkly tops were appealing to me and it was too cold (negative windchills all day) for my sparkly skirts. So I sparkled in my accessories. Including my eye shadow; thanks, Ulta sale!

I am super exhausted (my usual state this month), so my Big Plans involve nibbles and live streaming Disney World’s midnight fireworks and watching Gilmore Girls in honor of Edward Herrmann’s passing this morning. Not exciting, but a pleasant way to finish out a fairy exhausting year.

May 2015 bring us all a larger number of good things than bad! Thanks for sticking around and sharing in bloggy fun with me –  I appreciate you all.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “30 and 31 December 2014: Another One a Bites the Dust

What do you think?

