5, 6, 7, 8 January 2015: Bloody Cold

Negative windchills all week. I am all about winter and snow, but this really isn’t the norm where I live. Second year that non-norm has happened, so maybe it is the new normal. In which case, I don’t approve!! I like to be able to enjoy my snowfalls, thank you very much.

20150106-205625.jpg

 

Gap tee, Kate Spade jeweled cardigan, Old Navy Sweetheart Skinnies, anthropologie hairband, snowflake bracelet, Tardis necklace, Bass heritage boots

Layers. Lots of layers.

20150106-205635.jpg

 

Anthropologie Emperor Kiss sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, snowflake bracelet, Mickey crystal bobby pin, Tardis necklace, Crown Vintage boots

And a tee under the sweater. Ankle up because I was too lazy to change boots after walking home, from snow to fashion, ha.

BTW, picture me with mitts and a blanket shawl wrap on over all these outfits at work.

Snow interlude!

20150106-205651.jpg

20150106-205713.jpg

 

20150106-205825.jpg

 

Sparkly snow! Finally snow over Christmas lights! Yay!
Back to clothes.

IMG_2788.JPG

 

CuddlDudds long underweat, Free People beaded cardigan, Tardis necklace, floral hairwrap, (Old Navy sweetheart skinnies and Crown Vintage boots)

The full length shots didn’t come out, have one that my lovely coworker took of me at work for a work project. The cold was so bad. It settled into our bones, even inside, at work. Not nice.

IMG_2825.JPG

 

JCrew Charlie sweater, Anthropologie cardigan, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, Alex and Ani bracelets, Tardis necklace, sparkly Disney barrettes, Crown Vintage booties

Also, in the last two pics, picture OTK wool kneesocks under my jeans for an extra layer of warmth. So fucking cold. Seriously. It’s awful. And it’s been snowing all day, and I’m worried about the best way to get home – drive on bad streets or walk in dangerous sub zero temperatures. There is no winning.

But I’m going to show the Frozen singalong on our department TV tonight, because I can.

Snow!

 

IMG_2828.JPG

2 thoughts on “5, 6, 7, 8 January 2015: Bloody Cold

  1. Oh gosh the snowy Christmas lights are just so gorgeous! Love that kind of thing so much!
    The beaded FP cardi looks great on you – the color is really flattering too!

    Like

    • Isn’t it awesome? I’m so glad that it snowed before people took their lights down. It’s always so lovely to see and I’d hate to have missed it.

      The cardi is super super warm, which is awesome but means it basically only gets pulled out during polar vortexes, ha. I’d like to find other ways to wear it more often, because it’s so fun to wear.

      Like

What do you think?

