10, 11, 12 January 2015: Winter white

The windchill stayed above zero and I translated that to mean layers weren’t needed. NOPE. 10* is still cold. I understand that now.

20150113-225403.jpg

Anthropologie Here and There tee, JCrew long sleeved tee, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, Tardis necklace, Crown Vintage booties

I wore a cardigan and shawl over this at work. They have got to work on the heat situation. But I was really glad to find a way to wear this top without always covering up the cute dog. Yay.

20150113-225414.jpg

Gap sweater, thrifted houndstooth skirt, red tights, Tardis necklace, Crown Vintage booties

Worst clothing decisions for the weather. Not smart. Felt cute. And cold. But on the plus side, I learned new tricks for eye shadow and eyeliner and I like how it comes out!

Also, I picked up a $2 Jordana lip liner at Walgreens, in Sedona Red, and am madly in love with it. My lipstick stays put all day now, whoo! 2015 is already a makeup win. I just need to find another liquid eyeliner, because I seem to be allergic to my ELF one. Not super surprising, really.

20150113-225422.jpg

Gap sweater, JCrew long sleeved tee, Old Navy Sweetheart skinnies, anthropologie hairband, Tardis necklace, Crown Vintage booties

Still cold. But when I was walking to work, we got these amazing gorgeous snowglobe snowflakes and it was pretty magical. We finally have a good thick snow cover and everything just shimmers in the sun. It’s a pretty decent tradeoff for the (miserable) cold. And really, it’s the library that’s the problem there – my apartment is warm, the walk is seasonably appropriate, but the library is terrible. So my complaints are more about work and less about the weather, ha.

Um, not sure why this pic is upside down. I’ll work on it.

IMG_2878.JPG

4 thoughts on “10, 11, 12 January 2015: Winter white

  1. Both outfits that you are wearing jeans has great overall proportions. You look taller. The skirt outfit, I can’t pinpoint in, but the proportions are off. You don’t look as tall as you look more segmented if that makes sense. Did that make sense?
    Anyhoo, the scotty top is so much fun! What a great find!

    Like

    • Ooh, you’re right. I had noticed that the last one had good proportions especially, but I see how the Scottie is similar and the skirt fails. I think the sweater being shorter/more fitted might have helped with that. Non-red tights might also have helped!

      I get a smile on my face every time I see the Scottie tee, ha. I’m so grateful I found it.

      Like

  2. Sorry that I have not wrote any comments, out of town. I do like the red tights but I think it is sort of contrasting with your outfit. Your wearing alot of dark colours and the red tights really pop it out. If your skirt or sweater had some colour or you were wearing a redish blouse I think it would have been fine. I would have went with a wine or burgandy pair of tights instead or maybe pantyhose. I think with that outfit I would also worn either heather or solid grey opaque tights instead. Love your bottom outfit with your Gap sweater, JCrew long sleeved tee, Old Navy Sweetheart skinnies, anthropologie hairband, Tardis necklace, Crown Vintage booties. Very much a winter outfit. It also looks really warm and casual.

    Like

    • That’s a great point – my maroon tights would have gone a lot better and still added some color. I will definitely remember that next time!

      I don’t often layer, but I do love the look of the tee under the sweater – it is super comfy and perfectly wintery! I need to remember that, too. 🙂

      Like

What do you think?

