28, 29, 30 January 2015: Blizzard

The blizzard was yesterday, not last week, but it’s on my mind and making me smile. It’s been a rough month, I like things making me smile right now.

20150201-205743.jpg

 

Coldwater Creek sweater, JCrew button skirt, tights, Kenneth Cole heels

Pretty autumnal. I mostly just wanted to wear the skirt and it snowballed from there. No necklace because I went hunting for my green Minnie Mouse necklace from Disney World and I CAN’T FIND IT. I’m very, very sad.

20150201-205749.jpg

 

Charlotte Russe bow back top, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, JCrew Jackie cardigan, Tardis necklace, Crown Vintage booties

I love stripes with red, needed a pop of cheer. My friend and I went out for drinks and shut the bar down, oops. It was fun.

20150201-205756.jpg

 

anthropologie spacedyed cowl sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, Tardis necklace, anthropologie hairband, Crown Vintage booties

I love this sweater!

And, on to SNOW.

20150201-205813.jpg

 

This was late morning, with about 7-8 inches of snow on the ground.

20150201-205830.jpg

 

It was relatively warm, in the upper 20s, so perfect walking weather.

20150201-205834.jpg

 

I was going to walk longer than I did, I think I did a mile, but then the wind started picking up. It whipped several clumps of snow right into my face, and that was less fun.

20150201-205839.jpg

 

Ignore the lipstick on my teeth, sigh. You can see that my scarf going down is pure snow, that was a result of the wind throwing snow at me.

 

20150201-205844.jpg

 

So I spent the rest of my day curled up on my couch with tea and my copy of Pioneer Girl, which FINALLY FINALLY FINALLY came. It’s Laura’s original manuscript from 1930 that she used when writing the Little House series, back when it was supposed to be a single book for adults. I enjoyed it, but the annotations took over and were super distracting. In some cases, there were two pages of footnotes between pages of text!

I also continued my Mad Men marathon, getting half way through season 2. When feeling frustrated and stuck, there is no better show to watch. Pete and Betty solidarity, yo. I went out at 7 for a quick walk and measurement. It wasn’t very cold, but the wind was still heavy.

20150201-225919.jpg

 

It kept snowing for several hours after that. My walk this morning was extremely unpleasant and my lungs still hurt – subzero windchills and unshoveled drifts. My asthma has not yet forgiven me! But it looks lovely.

 

 

2 thoughts on “28, 29, 30 January 2015: Blizzard

  1. Love the stripes with the red cardi! Great styling!
    Of course I also love the snow pix! I’m sure snow has got its downsides..but from where I sit – it looks so beautiful & cozy & seems like it would be fun. Pretty sure it’s like my weather down here. We bitch about it, but it’s what you do with whatever weather you got.

    Like

What do you think?

