16 and 17 March 2015: Summer Peek

After a weekend of resting and sleeping, I think I finally feel human again! It was perfect timing for our first day in the 70s – and only day, but hey, it was nice while it lasted.

IMG_5026-0.JPG

 

Zara floral dress, Forever 21 leggings, Hawkeye bracelet, Keds

Ah, you guys, it was so nice. My friend and I went for a 3 mile walk at lunch.

Okay, it was only supposed to be 2.5, but then I lost my badge and tried to backtrack a bit. I gave up, went back to work, and a kind stranger dropped it off twenty minutes later. ❤ I love my town.

I also played a little with lipstick – red liner with my pink Maybelline crayon makes a very fun color.

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_5053-0.JPG

 

 

Anthropologie Here and There tee, H&M cardigan, Old Navy Sweetheart skinnies, anthropologie hairband, Tardis bracelet, Hawkeye bracelet, pendant, Crown Vintage booties

A touch o’ green for this Irish lass. But just a touch. And I didn’t care enough to do any St Paddy stuff for either of my storytimes – and since only one kid out of two programs wore any green, i felt vindicated.

But seriously – why didn’t they wear green? Wearing green is fun! I saw more random adults wearing green than little kids. Where’s the whimsy?

I was walking home yesterday, sadly bundled back into my down coat, when I looked down and spotted this:

IMG_5052-0.JPG

 

Yellow! Flowers! Spring springing! Yay!

Also, obligatory Bingo Baby pics from the weekend. I spent most of Saturday on the sunporch reading and knocking off titles in my challenge list. And of course Bingo wanted to join me.

IMG_5013-0.JPG

I love that whenever I sit on the floor, he takes it as his cue to clamber into my lap. ❤ ❤ IMG_5009-0.JPG

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “16 and 17 March 2015: Summer Peek

  1. the top outfit came together so cute! i love this dress as the more casual with leggings and keds. What’s the hawkeye bracelet look like, does it have the arrow like black widow wore in Cap 2?

    I can see blue sky through the trees of the sunroom window, it looks like it was a lovely day to sit in there and read. makes me smile from afar 🙂

    Like

    • It came out just how I envisioned, which doesn’t happen as much as I’d like, ha. It’s a fun dress to wear.

      I should take a closeup of the bracelet – it’s a silver arrow knotted into purple suede strips. It’s super adorable. I found one like Black Widow’s necklace on etsy, too, and almost got it, but this was half the price and easier to wear more often. I also have my eye on some Hawkeye and Captain America hairbows, ha.

      Saturday was so nice!! I took Bing out in the backyard to play and discovered the poor boy has allergies. So we took to the sunshine inside. 😉

      Like

    • It is! It’s marvelous. My parents call it the three season room, since it’s pretty much out of commission for the whole winter (even with the cute little electric fireplace and a blanket) so it’s always so nice to open it back up in spring.

      Like

What do you think?

