9, 13, 14 April 2015: Spring Has Sprung

Spring is here! It’s great! I’m mostly spending my time distracting myself in front of the TV! Oops.

20150415-082836.jpg

 

Charlotte Russe top, Old Navy Sweetheart Skinny jeans, shawl cardigan, Juicy Coutoure choker, Crown Vintage boories

Some days it’s more almost warm than warm. I find myself super sick of all my clothes, but I suspect that’s because I am so over tights for the season and can’t wear most of my skirts or dresses yet. I want bright colors and cheer! But also not to freeze on my way to and from work. It’s a quandary.

20150415-082841.jpg

 

Gap camisole, Coldwater Creek skirt, Loft cardigan, anthropologie hairband, Forever 21 Love necklace, Aerosole wedges

Ugh, this skirt. I love the print, I love the length, I love the color. But it’s too big and I tried 50 million tops before setting on this combo. Which I think is the combo I always land on, because it’s very easy to make this look very heavy and dark. None of my cardigans go with it. But it’s such a great 40s length. Sigh.

Also, shoes because I wanted to show off my purple pedi which has been hidden in socks.

20150415-082846.jpg

 

JCrew Factor dress, Loft tie cardigan, vintage brooch, anthropologie hairband, Bass heritage boots

Bare knees! Yay!!!! I wanted to feel cute because it was going to be a long day at work. It mostly worked.

My friend and I took a 2.5 mile lunch walk and these were NOT the shoes, ouch. I have, like, three blisters, all on my heels. Luckily it did not prevent us from ice skating today.

I got a new geeky bracelet to go with Hawkeye:

20150415-082851.jpg

 

I like Captain America more in the movies than comics (I need to read more Brubaker, though, and I’m excited to see what Falcon is like as Captain America) but man, it’s easy to find cute merch for him. So! This was only $10 on Amazon – if it was half an inch bigger, I could slip it on and off like Hawkeye, but nope, I have to deal with the clapse. Annoying, but what can you do?

Also, look! Between Saturday and Tuesday, all of this happened:

20150415-082856.jpg

So much color! I love it. I’ve been sniffly and coughing a bit, but I’ve been so proactive with my allergies this year that I am otherwise fine. And that’s a huge accomplishment, so yay me.

 

2 thoughts on “9, 13, 14 April 2015: Spring Has Sprung

  1. Your Gap camisole, Coldwater Creek skirt, Loft cardigan, anthropologie hairband, Forever 21 Love necklace is really cute but you might want to wear your new pink ballet flats. Maybe a pair of white tights or these bobby socks (I sent the link before)
    http://www.buycostumes.com/p/21742/lace-ruffle-ankle-socks-white

    Love the black dress, with the coral cardigan may I suggest for the summer your burgundy tights with your navy keds or a pair of royal blue tights with you red keds (just so you know the boots are perfect for the fall or winter).

    Like

  2. ooh, good call on the pink flats – I’ll try them with the skirt next time. And yeah, the boots are heavy for this time of year, but our weather is so crazy that sometimes they are the best call! I can’t wait until I can retire them until fall.

    Like

What do you think?

