4, 5, 7 June 2015: Start of Summer

It’s here! Our summer reading adventure has begun. I very smartly scheduled a massage for me for today, knowing that predicted crowds for yesterday would have me stressed and exhausted. And I was so right.

20150608-143715.jpg

Junk Food Captain America tee, Old Navy Flirt capris, Optimysticals Avengers charm bracelet, Keds

Slow launch, so a pretty quiet day. But still had to celebrate with a beloved superhero.

20150608-143722.jpg

Woot Princess tee, BP cardigan, Old Navy Flirt skirt, Forever 21 leggings, Optimysticals Avengers charm bracelet, White Cliff flats

I know I’ll default to capris all summer if I don’t catch myself, so I caught myself. Love this tee, which is so cheery and awesome – We’ll Save Ourselves, Thank You! ā¤

20150608-143726.jpg

WeLoveFine Hawkeye shirt, Old Navy Flirt capris, Optimysticals Avengers charm bracelet, Keds

I delighted a young lass named Violet with my hair, glasses, shirt, watch and nails, ha! Her mom was sure she’d be hearing about me for the rest of the day. It was a super crazy insanely busy day at work, hordes of families gathered several people deep around our desk on 2-3 sides, nonstop. By the end of the day (7 hours total, though the first 2 were slow), I was at the point where my face hurt from talking and if I didn’t say another word until I got back to work tomorrow, I’d have been happy!

Which is why I was primed for today’s massage, for sure.

Also, nails:

20150608-143733.jpg

Incredible Hulk colors, comics stickers from my assistant director. Fun, right? OPI Lost My Bikini in Molokini and Wet and Wild Sage in the City. I figure I can do other superhero colors this summer – red/gold is probably next.

I’m still going with Couch to 5K – I’m in week two, a little longer, and ran across this bizarre little tableau in a front yard:

20150608-143747.jpg

I don’t even.

6 thoughts on “4, 5, 7 June 2015: Start of Summer

  1. Love the nail art! That’s just so cool! Sounds like you are having an action-packed week – all puns intended!
    The sheep thing. Hrmm. Maybe leftovers from a giant nativity? Let’s hope there’s a perfectly legit explanantion. Or not.

    Like

    • Isn’t it fun? Can’t wait to play with them again. The full nail sticker was tricky, but I think I got the hang of it now. It’s been super crazy and fun.

      I went past the sheepie house on today’s jog and OMG they DECORATED THEM. For the Blackhawks. A photograph will be posted.

      Like

      • About 10 years ago I inherited a life-size hard plastic lawn goose from a neighbor. Yes. That’s right. A lawn goose.
        I would suggest you Google “lawn goose” then click on Google Images for the full glory that is a well-dressed lawn goose.
        It was partly my fault. I might have accidently gasped when my neighbor said she was gonna throw out Louise. That gasp led to me relunctantly dragging home a lawn goose complete with multiple holiday & seasonal garments. Apparently I suck at lawn goose display skills as Louise pretty much (well no pretty much about it – more like always) lived inside a pillowcase stashed in the far back corner of the attic for nearly a decade.
        Then during a massive declutterthon, Louise got sent off to a new home. That was about a year ago.
        Nevermind that for the previous 10 or so years, I gave zero thought about that lawn goose stashed in my attic. But since giving her up, I kinda miss her. Maybe a lawn flamingo instead?

        Like

        • That is the best thing in the world. Seriously. And that is by the best image search I’ve ever done – I especially like the 50s sockhopper and 70s rainbow crochet bikini looks. POOR LOUISE. She deserved better than a pillowcase! A lawn flamingo sounds like an easier place to start, though. A beginner animal.

          Like

What do you think?

