23, 24, 25, 26 June 2015: New Stuff!!!

And also, ack. Where did my week go? I was running from behind the entire time. But hey, look, every day I wore something new! When was the last time I wore new things? And best of all, what did I pay for all these new things? Nada. I love clothes swaps and consignment credit.

20150628-105008.jpg

Karen Hallion Elsa meets the Doctor tee, Old Navy Flirt capris, Black Widow bracelet, White Cliff flats

And also gifts – I like gifts. My parents got this for me when Teefury had their big sale and I am over the moon. Elsa! Doctor Who! Yay!!!

20150628-105014.jpg

Loft top, JCrew skirt, Minnie necklace, Optimysticals Avengers charm bracelet, Keds

Two new things! I love the print and drape, even if that odd seam over my chest is odd. Skirt is consignment store – it’s definitely too big, the waist gaps, but I love the color and I can work around the waist. It’s been such a cool summer that most of my summer skirts feel out of place, so I’m glad to have one I can wear.

20150628-105019.jpg

anthropologie Scottie Dog tee, Old Navy Flirt capris, Optimysticals Avengers charm bracelet, Clarks shoes

New shoes! The exact style I’ve been trying to find for the last year! Yay swap! What is this style even called? They lace up over the instep, sort of like tap shoes. They’re retro and adorable and I need to figure out how to best style them, ha.

20150628-105025.jpg

French Connection heart tee, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, Optimysticals Avengers charm bracelet, BAIT flats

New top! Which makes me so happy. I love the stripes, I love the heart. Yay yay yay.

My friend and I went to afternoon tea yesterday to pre-plan our winter trip to NYC and it was marvelous. Just looks at this!

20150628-105033.jpg

Seriously, we finished at 4, and I didn’t eat again until breakfast just now, 16 hours later. And I’m still not really hungry, ha! It was all incredibly delicious. My tea was Kyoto cherry, and absolutely perfect.

2 thoughts on “23, 24, 25, 26 June 2015: New Stuff!!!

  1. Yah to going to NYC! We’re tentatively planning a Christmas-time-ish trip so I can get in a good looksee at the store window displays, all the seasonal decor, etc. Hopefully we can fit this in what with our schedules & other obligations.

    Wow – fun tea set setup! Food looks great as was the presentation too!

    Like

    • FUN!!! Last time I went, it was early enough in January that I got to see some displays, and the big tree, and the snowflake over 5th Ave. I can only imagine what it’s like in December.

      I really love that tea shop. $25 for that, a round of desserts and unlimited tea. Super yummy, and a nice place to hang out.

      Like

What do you think?

