3-7 August 2015: Exhaustion

Gah, stress and exhaustion. Why do I always persist in thinking August is quiet? It’s not, there’s just fewer staff members around to help! I’ve been crashing pretty much every night after work, basically just reading on my couch until I fall asleep. I think that’s finally starting to ease up a bit – we’ll see what happens when two librarians are out next week, though, ha.

20150810-191109.jpg

pink top, Old Navy Flirt capris, Disney necklace, Hawkeye bracelet, Keds

You can tell I’m tired because not only can I not remember the brand of the top, it feels like too much work to get up and check. Oy. Sorry. My friend got it for me at a swap, though, and I love it. The crumbcatcher neckline kind of cracks me up, but I like how it looks.

20150810-191115.jpg

Loft sunkissed tee, Loft skirt, Disney necklace, Tardis bracelet, BAIT flats

I do love this skirt. I love all my skirts, but is this really the only one I keep pulling out this year? If I don’t wear at least my yellow one before fall, it will be a sad season.

20150810-191122.jpg
Theory dress, Disney necklace, Doctor Who bracelet, Aerosole sandals

I’ve also been avoiding dresses. I love dresses. Why am I avoiding them? So easy to wear.

20150810-191132.jpg

Gap top, Old Navy Flirt capris, Tardis necklace, Avengers charm bracelet, Keds

Another swap top, and I love it. Because I don’t already own enough black tops? Whatevs, it looks good.

I was up at my parents this weekend. Bingy was especially adorable (okay, and often obnoxious) and I love his new thing of sitting at my feet and tipping his head back to give me his toy, hee.

20150810-191247.jpg

2 thoughts on “3-7 August 2015: Exhaustion

    • I’d take October even! It’s finally gotten nice and cool here (temporarily, I guess, we might be back to 90s next week) and it’s going to be so nice when we have a rhythm and routine and nice weather permanently again.

      Like

What do you think?

