18-21 August 2015: Let it Go!

It’s that time of year again – our bi-annual Frozen singalong! And while last week when it happened was blazing hot, Elsa’s worked her magic and we’re back into the 70s. Delightful!

20150820-133941.jpg

Max Studio tie blouse, JCrew skirt, BP cardigan, Arrow necklace, Avengers charm bracelet, Clarks shoes

I am super madly in love with how this turned out. I had a meeting with librarians I’ll be presenting with later this fall, so I wanted to look professional. (And of course, there we were all in our cardigans. STEREOTYPES AHOY.) The peplum of the shirt perfectly masks the waist gaps on this skirt and I love how the colors work together. Love love love.

20150820-133953.jpg

Snow Queen racerback tank, Old Navy Flirt capris, H&M cardigan, snowflake necklace and bracelet, vintage blue wreath brooch, Clarks shoes

Do you want to build a snowman? I do. I was a little sad I couldn’t rock my snowflake dress, but I required pockets and comfort. I bought this at the parks last year, but find it hard to wear because it’s racerback. Turns out it does work with my sports bras, or just covering up the back. I’m tempted to turn this into a jogging top, though, and get more use out of it. I love the foiling and design, but I did have to pin it to my cardi to make sure nothing showed accidentally.

ALSO, Disney created an app to let you buy things from the park stores and have it shipped. They have WAY more on location than on the Disney Store websites, and I find myself wanting to buy so many many many things. Including my absolute favorite cookie ever, which is alas sold out. 😦 But I’ll keep trying. And I’m sure to get an ornament or two, as well.

20150820-134001.jpg

20150824-222645.jpg

Gap top, Old Navy Flirt capris, Mickey necklace, Avengers charm bracelet, BAIT flats

Comfort and ease, all I wanted.

Also, I thought my purple was totally gone, but turns out I’ve just been parting it wrong. And, also, it’s basically silver now. I rather like it.

20150824-222654.jpg

Elie Tahari top, Old Navy Flirt Capris, Agent Carter necklace, Avengers charm bracelet, hairband, Clarks shoes

I super love this top. I wish all my fitted tops were this comfortable!

2 thoughts on “18-21 August 2015: Let it Go!

  1. The Elie Tahari top is a great fitting top – that would be the kind I would buy multiples of & in different colors, which I tend to do (especially with Everlane’s Long-sleeve Ryan tee’s, Jcrew Perfect fit tee’s, etc).

    Like

    • I have always hesitated doing that, Isaac Mizrahi railed on it at a formative point in my style life, I guess, but it makes sense! I do it with my Jackie cardigans, but most anything else feels too duplicative somehow. I need to work on that, because if something is that good, it’s just that good.

      Like

What do you think?

