31 August-3 September 2015: Summer’s Last Hurrah

This week has been incredibly hot and humid, just in time for school to start! Poor kids. (But yay for us.)
20150904-213016.jpg

anthropologie Flutter Hem tee, Old Navy Flirt capris, vintage key necklace, Avengers charm bracelet, Aerosole sandals

Bit of an autumnal outfit, hmm. I’m not really sure what I was thinking, outside of that I wishes it was autumn, ha.

20150904-213021.jpg

Gap floral top, Old Navy Flirt skirt, Tardis necklace, Avengers charm bracelet, White Cliff flats

The seaming is super weird, but I do like the drape of this top. I picked it up at a swap with another blue floral top and I continually get the two mixed up. I like this one better, seam and all.
20150904-213025.jpg

Maurice’s top, JCrew button skirt, Mickey necklace, Avengers charm bracelet, Aerosole sandals

I need to resew the last button hold to the placket again, ugh. A very easy fix, less than 5 minutes, but my motivation to do tasks outside my routine these days is next to none. I’ve had three items to iron for 2 months. Three items! It’ll take less than ten minutes! And yet.

20150904-213031.jpg

anthropologie top, Gap camisole, Old Navy Flirt capris, arrow necklace, vintage star brooch, arrow bracelet, Converse

I like this top, but I rarely pull it out. It was probably a mis-buy. Maybe if I played with the top, pinning/sewing it so it didn’t need a cami under it? Hmm.

Because I am a nerd girl, look who came home to me!!!
20150904-213047.jpg

Peggy and Steve, together again. ❤ ❤ ❤ I super love Peg’s shoes; they were available at BAIT footwear, but a few seasons ago. And the heels are a little high for me. But I still dream.

What do you think?

