11-14 November 2015: Retro

I was on a big retro kick last week!  I think it was inspired by my new coat. I was super excited to post this last week, and then things went haywire before my trip. A week later and I finally feel like I’m on an even keel again. Today’s snow storm helped. Those pics will come soon!
20151120-221854.jpg

Loft Sunkissed tee, Loft skirt, Loft cardigan, owl socks, Mickey necklace, Avengers charm bracelet, Clarks shoes

Yes, the pink owls picked up the pink cardigan, ha. And yes, it was warm enough for bare legs several times last week.

20151120-221903.jpg

anthropologie Elevenses coat

SWOON. I had unneccessary stress that morning, and it was finally in the upper 30s, so I went for it.

20151120-221914.jpg

Dotted sweater, Garnet Hill jeans, Bucky Winter Soldier necklace, Hawkeye bracelet, Naturalizer heels

Love this sweater, which makes me feel like Lana Turner. New necklace, too – it’s actually magnetic and I should be able to swap in Black Widow or Hawkeye, but I can’t quite figure out how to get the magnet out, ha! So Winter Soldier it is.

20151120-221929.jpg

Loft sweater, plaid skirt, tights, Clarks

I picked this skirt up at consignent awhile back and it’s finally cool enough to wear it! It feels super 40s and awesome to me.

We nerded out at the library again, too. We hosted a mini-Comic Con, complete with full size Tardis, with Batman, Batgirl, and some Jedis teaching classes. I love working with nerds. ❤
20151120-222003.jpg

One thought on “11-14 November 2015: Retro

What do you think?

