29, 30 November, 1-4 December 2015: Fancy

Ugh. Unintentional break–we were interviewing for a new librarian, which was exhausting, and everything sort of piled up. I’m going to try really hard to catch up this week.
20151212-105737.jpg

Karen Hallion Back for the Last Dance tee, Gap boyfriend cardigan, Old Navy sweetheart skinny jeans, Crown Vintage booties

FINALLY TeeFury sent me my shirt!!! They’ve been having major problems the past few months, which doesn’t bode well for them. 😦 If only they’d explained the new distributor when things started slowing down. But I love my shirt and it makes me super happy.

20151212-105746.jpg

tee, Kate Spade skirt, JCrew Jackie cardi, Old Navy tights, Avengers charm bracelet, Sephora arrow barrette, Clarks

Day one of interviews, we dressed nice, ha. This is a new top from a clothes swap, and it’s so cute.

20151212-105757.jpg

Anthropologie top, Old Navy Flirt skirt, BP cardi, Old Navy Tights, jingle bell bracelet, Winter Soldier necklace, Clarks

Day two of interviews, we were all more casual, ha. I cannot for the life of me remember why I chose to wear my jingle bracelet. OH! No, I do. It’s why I’m in green and white, too – my friend came over after work for pizza, Flash and Shield and tree decorating. ❤

20151212-105809.jpg

JCrew Factory striped dress, Limited crop cardigan, Old Navy tights, Mickey necklace, Avengers charm bracelet, Hawkeye bracelet, Crown Vintage booties

Rocking the purple, so had to do a mini Marvel party arm. Last day of interviews, back to dressy! I super love the length of this cardigan, I really need more like it.

20151212-105819.jpg

JCrew snowflake tee, Old Navy Sweetheart skinnies, H&M cardi, Avengers charm bracelet, Bass boots

Celebrating no interviews with jeans! And snowflakes, because outside of the major snowfall in November, there’s been none. Woe.

20151212-105830.jpg

Daisy tee, Old Navy Sweetheart skinnies, Modcloth Airport Greetings cardigan, Avengers charm bracelet, Hawkeye bracelet, Converse

Dressing comfy for staff day, with lots of sitting. Another new swap top.

Behold: my Christmas tree.

20151212-105842.jpg

It was so nice having a friend to decorate with this year!! And after that episode of Shield, especially, we needed the fun distraction of cute holiday decor, ha.

Check my newest ornaments:
20151212-105915.jpg

Disneyland 2015, from my February trip, plus Cap and Hawkeye. ❤ ❤ ❤

Also, randomly, demonstrating my mom’s awesome new hat. With bluetooth speakers built in.

20151212-105856.jpg

Looks like a normal hat, but I was totally hearing Adele sing Hello right into my ears. AWESOME.

What do you think?

