2, 4-7 January 2016: New Year

I’ve had this in drafts for a week now, oops. I’ve been crashing and sleeping early. I am hoping to step up my outfit game, but it’s so much harder when it’s cold! Last week wasn’t too bad, but we’re on day three of negative windchills. Brrrrr.

A new part of my job this year is filming videos. See if you can guess which days I planned to film. You’ll be noticing many of these days every month!
20160107-165322.jpg

Limited striped tee, Old Navy Flirt skirt, Limited bolero cardi, Old Navy tights, Converse

I swear, I didn’t think anyone would show for my Jan 2 storytime, but they did and it was amazing and I looked cute. And yes, this was a filming day.

20160107-165328.jpg

Charlotte Russe bow back tee, Old Navy Sweetheart skinny jeans, JCrew cardi, Winter Soldier necklace, Captain America bracelet, Crown Vintage boories

I love a good stripe with red. Makes me happy. And yep, another proposed filming day.

20160107-165341.jpg

Coventry cashmere sweater, Old Navy sweetheart jeans, Agent Carter necklace, Captain America bracelet, Crown Vintage booties

I’ve had this sweater since high school, I think. Maybe early college. We’re talking at least 13-17 years. And I swear, I don’t think I’ve worn is 13-17 times. I like how it looked with the jeans, I think. I should do it more.

Not a filming day, though I did seem to still take the time for makeup. Go me!

20160107-165359.jpg

Modcloth plaid dress, Gap tee, Agent Carter necklace, Captain America bracelet, fleece lined tights, Clarks shoes

I really liked how this turned out. I was sort of aiming Clara Oswald from Doctor Who, but heard a lot of 60s schoolgirl. Which I guess is Clara’s aesthetic, so I probably hit it.

20160107-165403.jpg

High low top, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, Winter Soldier necklace, Hawkeye bracelets, Clarks shoes

It was a chilly day, and a filming day. You can see the makeup and fitted clothes that made up my week of filming. Did I film any of these days? Only the purple. Get used to seeing these tops. 😛

Speaking of work, someone posed the Eleventh Doctor:

20160107-165712.jpg

He looks right over into my desk, ha.

Also, yes, I have a very eclectic collection of things on my desk.

20160107-165746.jpg

My new coworker went ice skating with me! It was her first time ever, and I was afraid I pushed her into it, but she had a ton of fun and it’s going to be a regular thing now. Yay!

Check out my awesome Christmas present from my friend KC:

20160107-165753.jpg20160107-165758.jpg

I need to find the perfect vintage/retro outfit to wear them with!!!

What do you think?

