11-14, 16 January 2016: TOO COLD

The weather is seriously inhibiting my style. I have such great new things to wear, and it’s too cold to wear them. Today, my phone chimed at 10:30am to let me know it had finally gone above zero!

20160115-202332.jpg

Anthropologie tee, Old Navy Sweetheart skinnies, Free People cardi, Tardis bracelet, Winter Solider necklace

I was wearing bootie, but was too lazy to put them on after my walk home in snow boots. It was super cold, like, 8 degrees, but there was this gorgeous sparkly light snow falling and I felt like I was heading home through Bedford Falls. So worth it.

20160115-202339.jpg

cashmere turtleneck, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, Crown Vintage booties

I very very very rarely wear turtlenecks. I hate them, actually–all that tightness around my neck. No fun. But this one isn’t bad. And it’s warm, which was important. I think I’ll keep it.

20160115-202344.jpg

Gap tunic, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, pointsettia socks, Captain America sweater clips, Clarks

Also warm. The shield are a little silly with this neckline, but I was trying to emulate a necklace. And also something to smile about on a stressy day.

20160115-202349.jpg

anthropologie Emperor’s Kiss sweater, JCrew skirt, tights,  Natasha Hawkeye necklace, Bass Heritage boots

I just couldn’t bear jeans again!!! I needed a skirt day desperately, and I knew I’d be driving. happy sigh.

20160115-202355.jpg

Alas, it was also the day we learned that Alan Rickman had died, so I pulled out my Harry Potter pin in memoriam. I don’t actually think Snape was anything resembling a good guy, but he was played beautifully in the films.

We had a great icy snow this weekend, too:

 

20160115-202427.jpg

20160115-202727.jpg

I always love when snow lines tree branches, but ice lined in the sun is pretty spectacular.

My mom and I also went for pedicures and I ended up with a super pretty pink!! OPI’s Cozu-melted in the Sun.

20160115-202407.jpg

I had last Friday off, and while I intended to be productive, I actually spent a lot of the day watching Agent Carter before the second season premieres and drinking tea, while curled under my Tardis blanket. I gotta say, it was awesome.

20160115-202721.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “11-14, 16 January 2016: TOO COLD

  1. For men I think cold actually gives us a few more clothing opportunities because it gives us a reason to wear sweaters and blazers and scarves and so forth. Also if you have a sharp looking overcoat it’s nice to be able to wear it around.

    Like

What do you think?

