24 June 2011: Working Holiday

I spent my morning wandering the French Quarter and Jackson square, walking a few miles and enjoying the heat and sights. And gelato! And then the afternoon was spent at my conference, the reason I am actually here. This dress wore well to both things!

All that Jazz/A Chorus Line dress, Charlotte Russe belt, green Doctor Who bracelet from Alecia, Sketcher sandals, Eugeni Kim for Target hat

 

I have had this dress for over ten years. Well over. I call it Lady Bracknell (I’m not the only one who names her clothes, am I?) because I wore it when I played Lady B in an Earnest scene in a college drama class…in 1999. And it was not new then! I’ve also worn it to do my Grandfather’s euology in 2002 and to my very first Dream Library job interview in 2005 (the place where I still work, although I’ve since moved up from that position). I love this dress – so light and airy. The skirt actually arcs up into a perfect 180 swoop. Belting has always been a pain, since it’s so roomy, but this new belt is perfect. I think it’s become Lady B’s belt…

What do you think?