14-18, 21 December 2015: Christmas Colors

Final post before the holidays! I think I’ve finally got everything. Done all that’s left is wrapping, reading Christmas novels and watching Christmas movies. Whew!

20151221-204818.jpg

Forever 21 Peter Pan collar sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, Captain America sweater clips!!!!!, jingle bell bracelet, Bass saddle shoes

Check the amazingly awesome gift from my friend! I had to pick a sweater that made it easy to show off my shields. How cool and creative is that??

20151221-204828.jpg

Gap tee, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, olive cardigan, jingle bell bracelet, Avengers charm bracelet, Bass saddle shoes

Christmas tree colors, ha. Picked this cardi up at a swap and I like it. Also, woe, my Avengers charm bracelet lost Widow during a particularly energetic rendition of Wimoweh with shaker eggs! The company is going to fix it, though, yay.
20151221-204835.jpg

Gap sweater, White House Black Market sparkle sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, Clarks

I shake my head over this sweater every year. I love the sparkles, but it’s an awkward length and hard to find things to wear it with. And yet every year, I persevere. It looks OKAY. Just not GREAT.
20151221-204841.jpg

Gap sweater, anthropologie embroidery skirt, Victoria’s Secret leggings, vintage brooch, Jingle bell bracelet, gift bow barette, Clarks

I have a narrow window of about three months to wear this winter white skirt. It’s always more stiff than I remember, but I love the pattern and doodads, so I keep returning to it.

20151221-204848.jpg

Ann Taylor tie sweater, Old Navy sweetheart skinnies, vintage brooch, snowflake necklace, jingle bell bracelet, Crown Vintage booties

Another hard to style top! It’s a little boxy, but it looks better with jeans than it does with skirts, I think. I should remember that.

20151221-204853.jpg

Anthropologie dress, Old Navy tights, Agent Carter necklace, jingle bell bracelet, clarks

Christmas lunch with my friend! Geez, I love this dress. I’ll be overdressed wearing it to work, but whatever. Wouldn’t be the first time, I guess.

While shopping after lunch, we stopped at the Disney Store. OF COURSE. And just look what I found!!!!
20151221-204858.jpg

A ladies cut Captain America tee! The Disney Store is finally realizing that women like the Avengers!!! Of course, I bought it. (And because it was 2 for $30, I also got a new Elsa shirt. Can’t have enough snow queen tees.)

On the way out, a lady was bemoaning the lack of Widow merch in the Avengers section. I very happily pointed her towards the tshirt section, where she was on TWO TOPS. And one of them involved Clint, too! And then we high fived when I told her about the Cap shirt, ha. It was an unexpected fun thing to meet another Clintasha fangirl who also buys everything she’s on, ha.

Speaking of, I had fun making holiday cards this year. To wit:

20151221-205014.jpg

I later redid the Shield one to include a santa hat on the eagle, too, ha. I made some great new comics friends this year and I wanted to show them my appreciation!

I’ll be back next week with a round up of my 2015 Reading Challenges–I may yet finish the last one!

Wishing you all a very happy holiday season!!! xoxo

2 thoughts on “14-18, 21 December 2015: Christmas Colors

What do you think?